Digitised Image

Members of the Island Council of Rarotonga, [ca 1923-1925]

Reference Number: 1/2-104235-F

Shows some members of Island Council of Rarotonga for period March 1923 to July 1925. They are: Back (from left) Tepuretu; Kutimani; C Tau. Cowan; W G Taylor (European representative); Paera; S Savage (Clerk to Council); G Henry (interpreter); Front row: Kainuku Parapu Ariki; Makea Nui Tinirau Ariki; Judge Ayson (Resident Commissioner); Karika Takau Ariki; Tinomana Tuoro Ariki.

Key terms:
1 image, related to Hugh Fraser Ayson, Tepuretu, Kutimani, Charles Tau Cowan, W G Taylor, Paera, S Savage, G Henry, Kainuku Parapu Ariki, Makea Nui Tinirau Ariki, Karika Takau Ariki, Tinomana Tuoro Ariki, Rarotonga and City council members.

Part of:
Members of the Island Council of Rarotonga, Reference Number 1/2-104235-F (1 digitised items)

Extent: 1 b&w original negative(s)Single negative

Conditions governing access to original: Not restricted

Other copies available: File print available in Pictorial Reference Service996. Cook Islands. Rarotonga(PFP-004026)

Usage: You can search, browse, print and download items from this website for research and personal study. You are welcome to reproduce the above image(s) on your blog or another website, but please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), reproduce the image's caption information and link back to here (http://mp.natlib.govt.nz/detail/?id=8251). If you would like to use the above image(s) in a different way (e.g. in a print publication), or use the transcription or translation, permission must be obtained. More information about copyright and usage can be found on the Copyright and Usage page of the NLNZ web site.

External Links:
View Full Descriptive Record in TAPUHI
View and/or order a copy of this image from Timeframes
View Archived Image on NDHA

Leave a comment

This function is coming soon.

Latest comments