Digitised Image

Members of the Local Government Commission, 5 March 1968

Reference Number: EP/1968/0972/8-F

Members of the new Local Government Commission. From left John Charles Derbie Mackley, Hugh Alexander Fullarton, Frederick James Gwilliam (Chairman). Photographed by an Evening Post staff photographer on the 5th of March 1968.

Key terms:
1 image, related to John Charles Derbie Mackley, Frederick James Gwilliam, Hugh Alexander Fullarton, New Zealand. Local Government Commission, Civil service and Men - New Zealand.

Part of:
Further negatives of the Evening Post newspaper, Reference Number PAColl-7327-2 (1639 digitised items)
The Dominion Post :Photographic negatives and prints of the Evening Post and Dominion newspapers, Reference Number PAColl-7327 (2038 digitised items)

Extent: 1 b&w original negative(s) Single image on negative stripSingle negative

Historical Notes: Photograph taken after the commission was sworn in at a ceremony at the Supreme Court, Wellington.

Conditions governing access to original: Not restricted

Citation: Any publication or exhibition must be accompanied by the credit "The Dominion Post Collection, Alexander Turnbull Library."

Usage: You can search, browse, print and download items from this website for research and personal study. You are welcome to reproduce the above image(s) on your blog or another website, but please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), reproduce the image's caption information and link back to here (http://mp.natlib.govt.nz/detail/?id=80664). If you would like to use the above image(s) in a different way (e.g. in a print publication), or use the transcription or translation, permission must be obtained. More information about copyright and usage can be found on the Copyright and Usage page of the NLNZ web site.

External Links:
View Full Descriptive Record in TAPUHI
View and/or order a copy of this image from Timeframes
View Archived Image on NDHA

Leave a comment

This function is coming soon.

Latest comments