Digitised Image

Members of the House of Representatives in the twenty-fifth Parliament, 1935

Reference Number: 1/1-018613-F

Shows members of the House of Representatives in the twenty fifth Parliament. From top, left to right: - C M Williams, J W Munro, Colonel J Hargest, W J Lyon, E J Howard, W M C Denham, W P Endean, H M Christie, G H O Wilson, A F Moncur, C A Barrell, W J Jordan, B Roberts, W E Barnard (Speaker), D McDougall, H E Herring, A H Nordmeyer, E P Meachen, R McKeen, J O'Brien, D W Coleman, D G Sullivan, M J Savage, P C Webb, T D Burnett, A G Osborne, J Thorn, A S Richards, A G Hultquist, C H Chapman, S G Smith, W J Polson, K J Holyoake, Dr D G McMillan, D Barnes, J G Barclay, F Jones, W Nash, W L Martin, H G R Mason, Captain Rushworth, H G Dickie, A C A Sexton, G W Forbes, W J Broadfoot, Sir A Ransom, P Fraser, W E Parry, Robert Semple, R Coulter, W A Bodkin, Sir Apirana Ngata, T Henare, E T Tirikatene, H T Ratana, C L Carr, J L McIlroy, J G Coates, C A Wilkinson, W T Anderton, P Neilson, H T Armstrong, J A Lee, F Langstone, E L Cullen, C H Burnett, A Campbell, G Lowry, A Hamilton, J G Cobbe, S G Holland, H Atmore, J Hodgens, A J Manson (Sergeant-at-arms), T H McCombs, J B F Cotterell, R A Wright, J Robertson, C L Hunter, F W Schramm, C R Petrie, H S S Kyle and T D H Hall (Clerk of the House). Photograph taken by Stanley Polkinghorne Andrew in 1935.

Key terms:
1 image, categorised under Group portraits, related to William Theophilus Anderton, James Alexander McLean Roy, Edward Luttrell Cullen, Rt Hon Joseph Gordon Coates, Rt Hon Peter Fraser, Daniel Giles Sullivan, Sir William John Polson, Frederick Jones, Sir Walter James Broadfoot, Sir William Alexander Bodkin, Rev Clyde Leonard Carr, Brigadier James Hargest, David Barnes, Charles Abraham Barrell, Archibald Campbell, Charles Henry Chapman, David William Coleman, Joseph Bernard Francis Cotterill, William Mortimer Clarence Denham, Joseph Hodgens, Axel Gordon Hultquist, Clifford Lorrie Hunter, William John Lyon, Robert McKeen, Edwin Purcell Meachen, James Wright Munro, Peter Neilson, James O'Brien, Arthur George Osborne, Charles Robert Petrie, Benjamin Roberts, John Robertson, Frederick William Schramm, Sydney George Smith, Sir Eruera Tihema Te Aika Tirikatene, James Thorn, Robert Alexander Wright, Sir Apirana Turupa Ngata, George Hamish Ormond Wilson, Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, Hon John George Cobbe, Taurekareka Henare, William Joseph Jordan, Harold Montague Rushworth, Harry Atmore, James Gillispie Barclay, Charles Harris Burnett, William Phillips Endean, Alexander Francis Moncur, David McDougall, Thomas David Burnett, Ethelbert Alfred Ransom, Haami Tokouru Ratana, Leonard George Lowry, Group Captain Alexander John McKay Manson, Harold Galt Dickie, Arthur Clifton Axford Sexton, Robert Coulter, Herbert Seton Stewart Kyle, Rt Hon Michael Joseph Savage, Sir Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, Sir Terence Henderson McCombs, John Alfred Alexander Lee, William Lee Martin, Charles Morgan Williams, Hon Henry Greathead Rex Mason, Robert Semple, Patrick Charles Webb, William Edward Parry, Hon Frank Langstone, Arthur Shapton Richards, Hubert Thomas Armstrong, Charles Anderson Wilkinson, Thomas Donald Horne Hall, Hubert Maxwell Christie, David Gervan McMillan, Sir Sidney George Holland, William Edward Barnard, Edwin John Howard, Rt Hon George William Forbes, Horace Edgar Herring, Sir Walter Nash, Adam Hamilton, New Zealand. Parliament. House of Representatives and Members of parliament.

Part of:
S P Andrew Ltd :Portrait negatives, Reference Number PAColl-3739 (541 digitised items)

Extent: 1 b&w original negative(s)Single negative

Conditions governing access to original: Not restricted

Other copies available: File Print available in Pictorial Reference Service329. Politics and government. ca 1935(PFP-002190)

Usage: You can search, browse, print and download items from this website for research and personal study. You are welcome to reproduce the above image(s) on your blog or another website, but please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), reproduce the image's caption information and link back to here (http://mp.natlib.govt.nz/detail/?id=5977). If you would like to use the above image(s) in a different way (e.g. in a print publication), or use the transcription or translation, permission must be obtained. More information about copyright and usage can be found on the Copyright and Usage page of the NLNZ web site.

External Links:
View Full Descriptive Record in TAPUHI
View and/or order a copy of this image from Timeframes
View Archived Image on NDHA

Leave a comment

This function is coming soon.

Latest comments