Digitised Image

Members of the House of Representatives, 1882, 1882

Reference Number: 1/1-018643-F

Photographic copy of a montage of photographic portraits depicting members of the 1882 House of Representatives. All portraits taken by William Henshaw Clarke of Wellington. Copy of montage made by S P Andrew Ltd.

Key terms:
1 image, related to Henry Thomson, Thomas Shailer Weston, John Holmes, Hon Sir John Hall, Wiremu Te Morehu Maipapa Te Wheoro, Theophilus Alfred James Daniel, Thomas Dick, Thomas Young Duncan, George Beetham, Joseph Petrie, Sir Edwin Mitchelson, Richard Oliver, James Fulton, Matthew Wood Green, Henry Augustus Levestam, James Clark Brown, Edward Tennyson Conolly, Henry Dodson, Thomas Fergus, Gerard George Fitzgerald, Frederick Alexander Whitaker, Joseph Augustus Tole, Henare Tomoana, Walter Woods Johnston, Hon George Bentham Morris, Vincent Pyke, Hone Mohi Tawhai, William Montgomery, William Barron, Sir James Glenny Wilson, Joseph Ivess, Hon Sir Harry Albert Atkinson, Sir George Grey, John Evans Brown, Thomas Bracken, Rt Hon Richard John Seddon, William Rolleston, Sir Charles John Johnston, Samuel Edward Shrimski, Edward George Wright, William Swanson, Sir John McKenzie, Sir Alfred Jerome Cadman, Hori Kerei Taiaroa, James William Thomson, Henry Feldwick, Richard Hobbs, William Cowper Smith, John Bryce, James Macandrew, John Stevens, John Munro, William Hogg Watt, Francis Eastwood Campbell, Joseph McMullen Dargaville, Henry Driver, Richard Turnbull, William Hutchison, Thomas Kelly, Thomas Mason, George Maurice O'Rorke, Walter Hippolyte Pilliet, Henry Smith Fish, John Sheehan, Joseph Shephard, Sir William Jukes Steward, Frederick Sutton, Hon Sir Frederick Whitaker, Hugh b McIlraith, John Blair Whyte, Richmond Hursthouse, Arthur Pyne O'Callaghan, John Bathgate, Ebenezer Hamlin, Sir Walter Clarke Buchanan, William Henry Wynn-Williams, William Postlethwaite, Francis Wallace MacKenzie, B Harris, Harry Allwright, David MacMillan, Robert Trimble, James Parker Joyce, Thomas Peacock, Cecil Albert De Lautour, James Green, F J Ross, William John Hurst, Allan Macdonald, Seymour Thorne George, John Buchanan, James Rutherford, James Hutchinson Sutter, Isaac Wilson, William Fisher Pearson, James Seaton, William White, C T Horne, William Henshaw Clarke, William Hort Levin, Politicians, Members of parliament and New Zealand. Parliament. House of Representatives.

Part of:
S P Andrew Ltd :Portrait negatives, Reference Number PAColl-3739 (541 digitised items)

Extent: 1 b&w original negative(s)Film copy negative. Vertical imageSingle negative

Conditions governing access to original: Not restricted

Other copies available: File print available in Turnbull Library Pictures329. Politics and government. 1882(PFP-027372)

Usage: You can search, browse, print and download items from this website for research and personal study. You are welcome to reproduce the above image(s) on your blog or another website, but please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), reproduce the image's caption information and link back to here (http://mp.natlib.govt.nz/detail/?id=38810). If you would like to use the above image(s) in a different way (e.g. in a print publication), or use the transcription or translation, permission must be obtained. More information about copyright and usage can be found on the Copyright and Usage page of the NLNZ web site.

External Links:
View Full Descriptive Record in TAPUHI
View and/or order a copy of this image from Timeframes
View Archived Image on NDHA

Leave a comment

This function is coming soon.

Latest comments