Digitised Image

Portrait of members of the Coalition Cabinet, 1931

Reference Number: PAColl-6304-38

Group portrait of members of the Coalition Cabinet of 1931. In the front row are (L-R): E A Ransom, J G Coates, G W Forbes, W D Stewart, A T Ngata and J A Young. In the back row are (L-R): D Jones, J G Cobbe, A Hamilton and R Masters. Taken by an unidentified photographer in 1931.

Key terms:
1 image, related to Rt Hon Joseph Gordon Coates, Sir James Alexander Young, Sir Apirana Turupa Ngata, Hon John George Cobbe, David Jones, Ethelbert Alfred Ransom, Robert Masters, William Downie Stewart, Rt Hon George William Forbes, Adam Hamilton, Cabinet ministers, Coalition governments and Politicians - New Zealand - Wellington Region.

Part of:
Original photographic prints and postcards from file print collection, Box 11, Reference Number PAColl-6304 (45 digitised items)

Extent: 1 b&w original photographic print(s)Silver gelatin print. Single photograph

Historical Notes: Note on back states photo was published 30.9.31

Conditions governing access to original: Not restricted

Usage: You can search, browse, print and download items from this website for research and personal study. You are welcome to reproduce the above image(s) on your blog or another website, but please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), reproduce the image's caption information and link back to here (http://mp.natlib.govt.nz/detail/?id=19523). If you would like to use the above image(s) in a different way (e.g. in a print publication), or use the transcription or translation, permission must be obtained. More information about copyright and usage can be found on the Copyright and Usage page of the NLNZ web site.

External Links:
View Full Descriptive Record in TAPUHI
View and/or order a copy of this image from Timeframes
View Archived Image on NDHA

Leave a comment

This function is coming soon.

Latest comments